Our School

Our People

The wellbeing of our staff and students is at the centre of everything we do. Our educators help all students experience success and feel valued. By building off their interests and applying real-world contexts to their learning, our students are engaged and challenged. We place a large emphasis on continual professional development to ensure that we are at the cutting edge of education and provide the best programmes for intermediate-aged learners. 

  • Specialists in emerging adolescence
  • Student centred teaching
  • We use a variety of approaches, materials and resources which acknowledge the diversity of learning needs at this age.
  • Engaging, challenging and empowering young learners
  • Actively and explicitly teach students to use specific tools to assist with their learning

Senior Leadership Team

Stephen Eames


Dave Gillies

Tumuaki Tuarua

Sam Watson

Tumuaki Tuarua

Matt Boucher

Tumuaki Tuarua

Pārekareka (DPE)

Bridget Baker

Kaiārahi Ako Art & Design

Shona Dowman

Kaiārahi Ako Edible Design

Chris Bailey

Kaiārahi Ako Industrial Design

Liz Fa’alogo

Kaiārahi Ako Performing Arts

Chris Johnston

Kaiārahi Ako Creative Media

Tom Boekhorst

Kaiārahi Ako Digitech

Whai Wahi

Aaron Wright

Whai Wāhi Learning Leader

Victoria Burton

Rūma Tahi 1

Sam Johnston

Rūma Rua 2

Reem Arhaim

Rūma Toru 3

Aaron Cope

Rūma Wha 4


Paul Cooper

Rūma Rima 5

Abby Smalley

Learning Leader & Rūma Ono 6

Michael Anderson

Rūma Whitu 7

Rūma Waru 8


Sue Collins

Rūma Iwa 9

Gab Temple

Rūma Tekau 10

Leah Mckenzie

Rūma Tekau mā Tahi 11 – Manawanui Learning Leader

Dan Fouhy

Rūma Tekau mā Rua 12


Ethan Porteous

Learning Leader Motuhake

Myf Edge

Rūma Tekau mā Rima 15

Danielle Bourne

Rūma Tekau mā Ono 16

Kayne Hawea

Rūma Tekau mā Whitu 17 – Pou Matauranga Māori

Kelly Herbert

Rūma Rua Tekau 20


Jordan Price

Rūma Rua Tekau mā Tahi 21

Clementine Westlake

Rūma Rua Tekau mā Rua 22 & Whakaute Learning Leader

Marie Dobbie

Rūma Rua Tekau mā Toru 23

Tadhg Delany

Rūma Rua Tekau mā Wha 24

Support Staff

Carmen Conijn

Kaiawhina Pūkete/Accounts manager

Josh Blair

Financial Administrator

Kirsten Matsas

Office Support

Clare Forest

Kaitaki Pukapuka/Library Manager & Executive Manager

Marianne Dobie

Kaitaki Pukapuka

Simon Coleman

Kaiwhakahaere Rawa/ Groundsperson

Sam Beard

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Lisa Linney

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Quin Mitchell-Cowan

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Lesley Love

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Vicky Thomson

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Eli Sheppard

Kaiāwhina Kaiako & Caretaker Assistant

Rosabelle MacManus

Kaiāwhina Kaiako

Learning Support Staff

Guanny Liu-Prosee

Kaiako/Teacher Learning Support

Angela Stanley

Kaiako Matauranga Whakahirahira/SENCO & Learning Support

Support Teachers

Wellbeing Support